skip to main content

Triage Limited Vinyl LP


Release Date: 15 February 2019

Format: LP Vinyl

Label: 4AD


Methyl Ethel Triage Limited Vinyl LP


The musical project of Jake Webb, Methyl Ethel, has always been a surrealist outfit - a dark and obscured expression of life set to the backdrop of dream pop hooks. But Triage is a more reflective album than their previous two – featuring singles ‘Scream Whole’ and ‘Real Tight’, it explores the notion of coming of age, only to reference it for the snapshots and passing memories that it has become. Enjoying phenomenal successes over the last few years, the single ‘Ubu’ was recently accredited Gold in Australia (helped by it landing at #4 in Triple J’s Hottest 100), and their tour dates in Australia and the UK since 2016 have all been sell outs.

Featured Tracks:

1. Ruiner
2. Scream Whole
3. All The Elements
4. Trip The Mains
5. Post - Blue
6. Real Tight
7. Hip Horror
8. What About The 37º?
9. No Fighting