skip to main content

The Medicine Show Limited Vinyl LP

by Melissa Etheridge

Release Date: 03 May 2019

Format: LP Vinyl

Label: Snakefarm


Melissa Etheridge The Medicine Show Limited Vinyl LP


With 2 Grammy Awards, an Oscar, several platinum & multi-platinum albums, plus a star on the Hollywood Walk of Fame to her name, it’s safe to say that Melissa Etheridge is worthy of the term ‘icon’ – especially, as she’s been consistently open, active and bold when it comes to issues pertinent to both lifestyle and the environment. Simply, this is an artist where music & message are tightly bound together, and that very much holds true for ‘The Medicine Show’, which comes out all guns blazin’ with its stomping title track. If you’re a fan of Melissa’s earlier releases, then this latest outing – produced by songwriter & guitarist John Shanks, also a touring member of Bon Jovi’s band – will squarely hit the spot, being wall-to-wall with emotive, finely-crafted songs plus a level of energy that shows a respected, influential musician fully fired-up and ready to embark on a new phase in their career. Just what the doctor ordered.

Featured Tracks:

1. The Medicine Show
2. Wild And Lonely
3. Shaking
4. Woman Like You
5. Faded By Design
6. I Know You
7. This Human Chain
8. Love Will Live
9. Here Comes The Pain
10. Suede
11. Last Hello

You May Also Like