skip to main content

The Black Album Limited Vinyl LP

by Lee Scratch Perry

Release Date: 12 October 2018

Format: LP Vinyl

Label: Upsetter


Lee Scratch Perry The Black Album Limited Vinyl LP

At 83 years of age, Lee Scratch Perry is proud to present to the world his next full length solo album (with Dub versions) , continuing his inimitable Roots Reggae legacy. Lee's brief for the album, was to blend the vintage and the obscure, during the sessions Lee referred to the sound and 'black' and wanted space, light and darkness in the songs and their respective Dub versions.

Featured Tracks:
1. Mr Brown in Town
2. Mr Brown Dub
3. Trendsetter
4. Trendsetting Dub
5. Your Shadow Is Black
6. Your Shadow Is Dub
7. Dead Meat
8. Dead Meat Dub
9. Dub at Abbey Road
10. Abbey Road Version
11. Bumpy Road of Life
12. Dumpy Dub
13. Captain Perry
14. Captain Dub
15. Killing Dancehall Softly
16. Killing Version
17. Solid State Communication
18. Solid State Dub

You May Also Like

Back on the Controls Limited Gatefold 180gram Vinyl 2LP Set
by Lee Scratch Perry

Release Date: 19 May 2014
Format: LP Double Vinyl
Label: Upsetter


Out of stock

Add to Wish List