skip to main content

Back on the Controls Limited Gatefold 180gram Vinyl 2LP Set

by Lee Scratch Perry

Release Date: 19 May 2014

Format: LP Double Vinyl

Label: Upsetter


Out of stock

Add to Wish List

Lee Scratch Perry Back on the Controls Limited Gatefold 180gram Vinyl 2LP Set

UK producer Daniel Boyle lovingly recreated the original set up of Black Ark studios by collecting all the original equipment used by Lee Perry back in the day, and rebuilding Black Ark in his own London studio. Hearing of this, Lee Scratch Perry couldn’t resist a visit to London, and the resulting sessions that reunited The Upsetter with his original recording set up was the blueprint for this brand new album project.
13 new songs, plus dub versions – many with iconic Lee Perry vocals too!
The first modern Lee Perry Production to reach the world on the Upsetter Label in many years.

Featured Tracks:
Disc: 1
1. Rastafari on Wall Street
2. Wall Street Version
3. Po Satan
4. Po Dub
5. Tug O war
6. War Dub
7. Do the Dubstep
8. Do the Dub version.
9. I Believe
10. Believe this Dub
11. Repent
12. Repent & Dub

Disc: 2
1. Sound of Jamaica
2. Sound of my Dub
3. Blackboard Re-vision
4. Blackboard Dub
5. Land of Dub (Raw Mix.)
6. Land of Dub Version
7. Copy This & Copy That
8. Copy my Dub
9. Come up Scratch
10. Come up Version
11. Words Re-vision (Dubplate cut.)
12. Lee s Special (Dubplate cut.)

You May Also Like

The Black Album Limited Vinyl LP
by Lee Scratch Perry

Release Date: 12 October 2018
Format: LP Vinyl
Label: Upsetter