skip to main content

EP II Limited Edition Vinyl LP

by Alice Boman

Release Date: 02 June 2014

Format: LP Vinyl

Label: Happy Death


Alice Boman EP II Limited Edition Vinyl LP

· Alternative pop / folk.
· Second release on new London label Happy Death.
· Alice Boman’s voice hits with the emotional force and haunting fragility of Nina Simone.
· Recorded in a cabin in the woods near her home town of Malmö, Sweden.
· Boman has a penchant for creating beauty through simplicity, her lyrics are direct and incredibly revealing.
· “Muffled microphones and ghostly vocals… racked with an unplaceable nostalgia” - The Guardian
· “Alice Boman’s voice wavers between ethereal and ghostly, but its fragility doesn’t limit the force of her songs” - The Huffington Post
· For fans of Stina Nordenstam and Joanna Newsom.
· Alice will be playing at The Great Escape, Dot To Dot Festival, End Of The Road and Green Man.
· Limited edition vinyl (300 copies).

Featured Tracks:
1. What
2. Over
3. Burns
4. Be Mine
5. Lead Me
6. All Eyes On You

You May Also Like

Dream On Limited Sun Yellow Vinyl LP
by Alice Boman

Release Date: 17 January 2020
Format: LP Vinyl
Label: Play It Again Sam