skip to main content

Band Of Gold Limited 180gram Heavyweight Vinyl LP

by Freda Payne

Release Date: 31 May 2019

Format: LP Vinyl

Label: Demon Records


Freda Payne Band Of Gold Limited 180gram Heavyweight Vinyl LP


Freda Payne's Band Of Gold is the debut album for Invictus Records' first lady of soul Features a slew of hits including; 'Band Of Gold' (UK no.1 for 6 weeks), 'Unhooked Generation' and 'The Easiest Way to Fall'. Soul masterpiece reissued on 180gm heavyweight classic black vinyl with printed inner sleeve. Recorded for Holland-Dozier-Holland's Invictus Record label, under former Motown powerhouse writers and producers.

Featured Tracks:

1. Band Of Gold
2. I Left Some Dreams Back There
3. Deeper & Deeper
4. Rock Me In The Cradle
5. Unhooked Generation
6. Love On Borrowed Time
7. Through The Memory Of My Mind
8. This Girl Is A Woman Now
9. The World Don't Owe You A Thing
10. Now Is The Time To Say Goodbye
11. Happy Heart
12. The Easiest Way To Fall