skip to main content

A Hot Summer Night (40th Anniversary Edition) Limited RSD 2023 2LP Set

by Donna Summer

Release Date: 24 April 2023

Format: LP Double Vinyl

Label: RSD


Donna Summer A Hot Summer Night (40th Anniversary Edition) Limited RSD 2023 Clear 2LP Set


• 2023 celebrates the 40th Anniversary of Donna Summer’s “Hard For The Money” tour. ‘A Hot Summer Night’ was filmed and recorded live on 6th August 1983, at the Pacific Amphitheatre in Costa Mesa, CA, with an audience of 18,000 fans, during the second-leg of the tour.
• The set-list includes ‘MacArthur Park’, ‘Love Is In Control…’, ‘Bad Girls’ Medley, ‘On The Radio’ and ‘Last Dance’, as well as performances with special guests Musical Youth, her sisters Dara and Mary Ellen on an extended showpiece version of ‘Woman’, as well as closing the show with her eldest daughter Mimi, performing ‘State Of Independence’.
• The album also features Donna’s high-octane showstopping live performance of one of her most popular tracks that appeared on the “Flashdance” OST earlier that year, ‘Romeo’.
• With new colour-washed artwork, this RSD 2023 exclusive is pressed as Clear Vinyl 2LP set.

Featured Tracks:


1. Intro
2. MacArthur Park
3. Love Is In Control (Finger On The Trigger)
4. Unconditional Love (featuring Musical Youth)


1. Romeo
2. Don't Cry For Me Argentina
3. On The Radio
4. Forgive Me


1. Sisters Dialogue:
One Night Only/Stop In The Name Of Love
2. Woman (with Band introductions)
3. ‘Bad Girls’ Medley:
Dim All The Lights/Sunset People/Bad Girls/Hot Stuff


1. Last Dance
2. She Works Hard For The Money
3. State Of Independence (with Mimi)

You May Also Like

Love To You VERY Limited Rainbow Coloured 12" Vinyl Single
by Donna Summer

Release Date: 02 June 2023
Format: 12inch Vinyl Single
Label: UMR


Out of stock

Add to Wish List