skip to main content

ANOTHER PLACE AND TIME Limited Zoetrope Picture Disc Vinyl LP

by Donna Summer

Release Date: 07 July 2023

Format: LP Vinyl

Label: Demon Records


DONNA SUMMER ANOTHER PLACE AND TIME Limited Zoetrope Picture Disc Vinyl LP


DONNA SUMMER gained prominence during the 1970s disco era, propelled by her incessant and creative driving force behind the genre’s global popularity, rightly earning the title “Queen Of Disco” and becoming one of the most successful recording artists of the entire decade, now having sold more than 130 Million records worldwide

• Donna Summer was the first Artist to have three consecutive No. 1 Double-LPs on the US Billboard charts.
• Donna Summer became the first artist to achieve four No. 1 singles in a thirteen-month period.
• Donna’s ‘80s close-out album was 1989’s ‘ANOTHER PLACE AND TIME’, which paired her with multi-hit making, multi-million-selling UK producers Stock Aitken Waterman. The album is widely regarded as the best album they produced, and which was heavily featured in the recent two-part TV documentary Stock Aitken Waterman: Legends of Pop.
• The album’s lead single ‘This Time I Know It’s For Real’ was an uplifting, club floorfiller and radio-friendly hit, peaking at #3 in the UK (#7 on the US Billboard Hot 100), giving Donna her highest charting solo single for more than a decade.
• Four further singles were released from the album including the two Top 20 hits, ‘I Don’t Wanna Get Hurt’ and ‘Love’s About To Change My Heart’, giving Donna back-to-back UK Top 10 hits for the first time since 1977, as well as remixed versions of ‘When Love Takes Over You’ and ‘Breakaway’.
• This special Picture Disc edition has a zoetrope effect on Side 2 that incorporates elements from the ‘This Time I Know It’s For Real’ promo video and which gives a continuous dancing effect. It is best experienced using a smartphone running a third party stroboscope app.

Featured Tracks:


1. I Don't Wanna Get Hurt
2. When Love Takes Over You
3. This Time I Know It's For Real
4. The Only One
5. In Another Place And Time


1. Sentimental
2. Whatever Your Heart Desires
3. Breakaway
4. If It Makes You Feel Good
5. Love's About To Change My Heart

You May Also Like

Love To You VERY Limited Rainbow Coloured 12" Vinyl Single
by Donna Summer

Release Date: 02 June 2023
Format: 12inch Vinyl Single
Label: UMR

no product image

A Hot Summer Night (40th Anniversary Edition) Limited RSD 2023 2LP Set
by Donna Summer

Release Date: 24 April 2023
Format: LP Double Vinyl
Label: RSD