skip to main content

Zim Zam Zim Limited Vinyl LP

by The Crazy World of Arthur Brow

Release Date: 28 July 2014

Format: LP Vinyl

Label: Bronzerat


The Crazy World of Arthur Brown Zim Zam Zim Limited Vinyl LP

· 73 years young, the original God Of Hellfire returns with probably the most surprising and astonishing album of his career and his first in 10 years.
· A cross-generational outing with Musical Director Jim Mortimore and drummer Sam Walker, this is a joyous, triumphant, energetic and ambitious tour de force that shows Arthur to be more relevant today than when he had his Number One hit with ‘Fire’ and was busy pioneering electronica (take note kids: first artist to ever use a drum machine
· A genre-spanning, time-travelling, world-bending, heavy-grooving and massively eclectic collection of songs with Arthur’s vital, soulful and acrobatic voice at its heart. He creeps up behind like the original war-painted Mighty Boosh, kicking the likes of Tom Waits and Screaming Jay Hawkins
into the orchestra pit. A celebration of life, he knows the unknown and the unknown knows him.

Featured Tracks:
1. Zim Zam Zim
2. Want to Love
3. Jungle Fever
4. The Unknown
5. Assun
6. The Muscle of Love
7. Junkyard King
8. Light Your Light
9. Touched By All
10. The Formless Depths