skip to main content

You Should Be So Lucky Limited Vinyl 2LP Set

by Benmont Tench

Release Date: 28 April 2014

Format: LP Double Vinyl

Label: Blue Note


Benmont Tench You Should Be So Lucky Limited Vinyl 2LP Set

You Should Be So Lucky – the debut solo album from Benmont Tench. The album was produced by Glyn Johns and features a host of brilliant musicians with a core band of Don Was, Ethan Johns, Blake Mills and Jeremy Stacey and contributions by Ryan Adams, Gillian Welch & David Rawlings, Joel Jerome, Tom Petty and Ringo Starr. You Should Be So Lucky is a dynamic and distinguished album of songs written almost entirely by Tench over the course of his thirty-seven year career not only as keyboardist and founding member of Tom Petty and The Heartbreakers, but as a first call musician for artists from Johnny Cash and Bob Dylan to The Rolling Stones and Elvis Costello; from the Jayhawks and Ryan Adams to Fiona Apple and John Prine. The vinyl edition was mastered from the original analog tapes and includes two extra tracks not available on the CD and digital versions of the album (limited edition).The album is the second lead review in this month's edition of Uncut.

Featured Tracks:
Disc: 1
1. Today I Took Your Picture Down
2. Veronica Said
3. Ecor Rouge
4. Hannah
5. Blonde Girl, Blue Dress
6. You Should Be So Lucky
7. Corrina, Corrina
8. Dogwood

Disc: 2:
1. Like The Sun (Michoacan)
2. Wobbles
3. Why Don't You Quit Leavin Me Alone
4. Duquesne Whistle
5. She's My Girl Now
6. After All I've Done For You