skip to main content

Wilcovered Limited Red Vinyl 2LP Set

by Wilcovered

Release Date: 09 April 2021

Format: LP Double Vinyl

Label: BMG Rights Management (US) LLC


Wilcovered Self Titled Limited Red Vinyl 2LP Set


A loving tribute to Wilco from the November issue of Uncut magazine, this collection comprises 19 Wilco covers recorded by notable artists such as Courtney Barnett, Kurt Vile, Sharon Van Etten, Low, Cate Le Bon and Parquet Courts, including one previously released version of “Jesus, Etc.” by Norah Jones’ band Puss N Boots and one recently unearthed (but never released) cover of “Casino Queen” by Billy F Gibbons of ZZ Top fame. Originally released on vinyl in September 2020 for Record Store Day

Featured Tracks:

A1 –Cate Le Bon Company In My Back 4:05
A2 –Parquet Courts I Got Drugs (At The End Of The Century) 4:30
A3 –Courtney Barnett Dawned On Me 2:57
A4 –Whitney (8) Far Far Away 3:15
A5 –Kurt Vile Passenger Side 3:11

B1 –Low War On War 4:05
B2 –Ohmme (2) Kicking Television 3:49
B3 –Mountain Man You And I 2:37
B4 –Ryley Walker Love Is Everywhere (Beware) 4:12
B5 –Jen Cloher Impossible Germany 4:23

C1 –James Elkington Black Moon 3:45
C2 –Sharon Van Etten Radio Cure 4:33
C3 –Liam Kazar Sunloathe 3:32
C4 –Kacy & Clayton How To Fight Loneliness 3:53
C5 –Puss N Boots Jesus, Etc. 4:11

D1 –The Handsome Family Capitol City 4:38
D2 –Twin Peaks (6) Spiders (Kidsmoke) 7:58
D3 –Yo La Tengo If I Ever Was A Child 3:05
D4 –Billy F Gibbons* Casino Queen 3:53