skip to main content

Who's Making Love Limited 180gram Vinyl LP


Release Date: 06 December 2019

Format: LP Vinyl

Label: UMC


Johnnie Taylor Who’s Making Love Limited 180gram Vinyl LP


In 1968, Johnnie Taylor’s provocative single, “Who’s Making Love” gave the newly independent Stax Records its first major hit. The song peaked at No. 5 on the Billboard Hot 100 and helped to bolster the label’s profile. The album Who’s Making Love was released months later, and not only featured the title track but also an irresistible collection of bluesy songs penned by Booker T. Jones, Bettye Crutcher, Steve Cropper and the inimitable team of Isaac Hayes and David Porter. Highlights from the passionate singer’s performance include the melancholic “Can’t Trust Your Neighbor,” the hopeful “Hold on This Time” and single “Take Care of Your Homework.” The 180-gram vinyl pressed at Memphis Record Pressing.

Featured Tracks:

1. Who's Making Love
2. I'm Not the Same Person
3. Hold On This Time
4. Woman Across the River
5. Can't Trust Your Neighbor
6. Take Care of Your Homework
7. I'm Trying
8. Poor Make Believer
9. Payback Hurts
10. Mr. Nobody Is Somebody Now
11. I'd Rather Drink Muddy Water