skip to main content

Where Neon Goes To Die Limited Vinyl LP

by Magnus

Release Date: 01 September 2014

Format: LP Vinyl

Label: Universal BE


Magnus Where Neon Goes To Die Limited Vinyl LP

“Where Neon Goes To Die”, the long waited second record from Magnus is set for release in September. Tom Smith (Editors), David Eugene Edwards (16 Horsepower, Woven Hand), Tim Van Hamel, Selah Sue and Blaya (Buraka Som Sistema) are among the guest vocalists. A first single will be released in early June.

The international character of the group and its music were crying out for a pan-European release. The new label Caroline (Beck, Kaiser Chiefs, St Vincent…) stepped up to the table.

Magnus will be touring this summer. Although initially a DJ-based project, 2014 sees them breaking the mould again by taking to the road with an all-star 5 piece band.

Upon its release in 2004, the first album by Magnus immediately caused waves across Europe. Here was something different : a dance project led by dEUS frontman Tom Barman and dance supremo C.J. Bolland (Camargue, Sugar is Sweeter, The Prophet…). The result was unique, like underworld Magnus succeeded in getting rock fans on to the dance floor.

The album The body gave you everything stayed in the Belgian Ultrapop charts for 31 consecutive weeks, was an unqualified success, reaching the second position and Gold status with 25,000 copies sold. A rare achievement for aa debut album.

Featured Tracks:
1. Puppy
2. Last Bend
3. Trouble On A Par
4. Future Postponed
5. Catlike
6. Regulate
7. Everybody Loves Repetition
8. Getting Ready
9. Singing Man
10. Death Of Neon