skip to main content

Waves Limited Vinyl LP

by AVA

Release Date: 12 July 2019

Format: LP Vinyl

Label: One Little Indian Records


AVA Waves Limited Vinyl LP


AVA is Anna Phoebe and Aisling Brouwer – a classically trained duo who create ambient soundscapes around intricate interplay between violin and piano. Both are professional composers in their own right; Aisling for film and TV and Anna for the Royal Ballet School (as well as a session musician for an abundance of enormous bands and artists), but it is through AVA that the pair carve out their own musical identity in close collaboration with each other.

They are set to release their debut album Waves on One Little Indian Records (Björk, Poppy Ackroyd, Manu Delago), on July 12th – a deeply personal record written for those looking to find solace in a world full of unrest. Their lead single of the same name is the first cut from the album, written in a studio on the Kent coast, a mile from the white cliffs of Dover, and subsequently inspired by the vastness and unpredictability of the ocean.

Featured Tracks:

1. Waves

2. In Motion

3. To Be Alone

4. Ocean

5. Voyager

6. Resistance

7. Into The Deep

8. Deep Blue

9. Mulholland

10. Underwater