skip to main content

Watertown Limited Vinyl LP


Release Date: 03 June 2022

Format: LP Vinyl

Label: UMC


Frank Sinatra Watertown Limited Vinyl LP


Released in 1970, Watertown is a lost masterpiece. It was a turning point for Frank Sinatra: a concept album from the man who pioneered the concept album, written by Bob Gaudio, of Four Seasons fame, and Jake Holmes, who previously had written the Four Seasons’ own concept album. Despite a top 5 AC chart showing for the single “I Would Be In Love (anyway),” the album was poorly received at the time, but has gone through a re-evaluation in recent years and is now considered one of Sinatra’s finest recordings. LP - All tracks have been newly mixed from the original session tapes, with the LP edition featuring the original 10-track sequence, a package with all original lyrics, a printed sleeve with new liner notes, a track-by-track breakdown from Mr. Gaudio, and a 12” X 24” poster. 

Featured Tracks:

1 Watertown
2 Goodbye (She Quietly Says)
3 For a While
4 Michael and Peter
5 I Would Be in Love (Anyway)
6 Elizabeth
7 What a Funny Girl (You Used to Be)
8 What's Now Is Now
9 She Says
10 The Train

You May Also Like

COLLECTED Limited Gatefold 180gram Audiophile Vinyl 2LP Set

Release Date: 10 March 2023
Format: LP Double Vinyl
Label: Music On Vinyl

I've Got You Under My Skin Limited Vinyl LP

Release Date: 10 May 2019
Format: LP Vinyl
Label: Dreyfus Jazz


Out of stock

Add to Wish List