skip to main content

Warna Limited Vinyl LP

by Joey Alexander

Release Date: 31 January 2020

Format: LP Vinyl

Label: Decca


Joey Alexander Warna Limited Vinyl LP


At 16, Joey Alexander has already recorded two GRAMMY-nominated studio albums, as well as a critically acclaimed surprise release from late 2017 to honor Thelonious Monk’s centennial. With his third studio effort Eclipse, Joey took another giant step forward, demonstrating his aptitude as a composer, bandleader, and musician, hinting at the many artistic paths open to him in the decades ahead. Joey has made appearances on 60 Minutes, The Today Show, NPR’s Tiny Desk series, and has performed in the White House. Earlier this year, he completed his first Blue Note residency at the legendary NYC venue with plans for another in the future.“Warna” will be released as Joey’s Verve Records debut. Recorded with drummer Kendrick Scott and bassist Larry Grenadier, this album incorporates the most original material Joey has ever put on record.

Featured Tracks:

1. Warna
2. Mosaic (of Beauty)
3. Lonely Streets
4. Downtime
5. Affirmation I
6. Inner Urge
7. We Here
8. Tis Our Prayer
9. Fragile
10. Our Story
11. Affirmation III
12. The Light