skip to main content

VIGNETTES Limited Vinyl LP

by Wesley Schultz

Release Date: 26 February 2021

Format: LP Vinyl

Label: Decca




‘VIGNETTES’ sees the 2x GRAMMY® Award-nominated singer-songwriter-guitarist and co-founder of The Lumineers exploring his myriad influences and early inspirations with a series of starkly beautiful cover versions spanning such legendary artists as Bruce Springsteen, Tom Waits, Sheryl Crow, Jim Croce, Derek and the Dominos, and Warren Zevon. “The way I envisioned this album,” say Schultz, “was as if you had all these songs represented by little houses on a street, and then a tornado ripped through the town and tore them all the way down to the studs and foundation… that’s what you’d have with every one of these songs after I re-imagined them.

Featured Tracks:

1. My City of Ruins

2. Downtown Train

3. Green Eyes

4. If It Makes You Happy

5. Mrs. Potters Lullaby

6. Bell Bottom Blues

7. Operator (That's Not the Way It Feels)

8. Boots of Spanish Leather

9. Ballad of Lou the Welterweight

10. Keep Me in Your Heart