skip to main content

Tone Poem Limited Blue Note Vinyl 2LP Set

by Charles Lloyd & The Marvels

Release Date: 12 February 2021

Format: LP Double Vinyl

Label: Blue Note


Charles Lloyd & The Marvels Tone Poem Limited Blue Note Vinyl 2LP Set


Tone Poem is the third full-length album by Charles Lloyd & The Marvels, the genre-straddling quintet that features the master saxophonist with Bill Frisell on guitar, Greg Leisz on pedal steel guitar, Reuben Rogers on bass, and Eric Harland on drums. Following the band’s 2016 debut I Long To See You and their 2018 collaboration with Lucinda Williams Vanished Gardens, the nine dynamic instrumental tracks here include new Lloyd originals along with pieces by Ornette Coleman, Thelonious Monk, Leonard Cohen, Gabor Szabo, and Bola de Nieve. The vinyl edition of Tone Poem was supervised by Joe Harley and will be the first-ever new release to be presented as part of Blue Note’s acclaimed Tone Poet Audiophile Vinyl Series.

Featured Tracks:

Dismal Swamp
Tone Poem
Monk’s Mood
Ay Amor (Live)
Lady Gabor

You May Also Like