skip to main content

To Each His Own Limited Gold Vinyl LP

by E.B. The Younger

Release Date: 08 March 2019

Format: LP Vinyl

Label: Bella Union


E.B. The Younger To Each His Own Limited Gold Vinyl LP


"What came before you is why you're here now," declares the man born Eric Brandon Pulido. "So embrace both the past and the present." The current frontman of Texan legends Midlake embraces both past and present times for his glorious debut solo album, To Each His Own, under his new enigmatic alias E.B. The Younger. It's a deeply personal record, rooted in Pulido's love of warm, glowing rock, folk and country hues that came of age in the 1970s woven with contemporary recalibrations: guitars ripple, sigh and sizzle alongside gliding keyboards over crisp, choppy and becalmed rhythms. Pulido's lyrics equally look back and forth, philosophising about his place in the world, the choices he's made, and where they have taken him. Or, as he describes To Each His Own, "an eleven-song journey through the life and times of a wayward Midlaker seeking to find purpose in an uncharted land. Will he find his way? Listen, and ye shall find."

Featured Tracks:

1. Used to Be
2. When the Time Comes
3. CLP
4. Down and Out
5. Don't Forget Me
6. Out of the Woods
7. Monterey
8. Hope Arrives
9. On an Island
10. A Matter of Time
11. To Each His Own