skip to main content

The Unraveling Limited Vinyl LP

by Drive-By Truckers

Release Date: 31 January 2020

Format: LP Vinyl

Label: ATO (UK)


Drive-By Truckers The Unraveling Limited Vinyl LP


Drive-By Truckers' 12th studio album and first new LP in more than three years - the longest gap between new DBT albums - THE UNRAVELING was recorded at the legendary Sam Phillips Recording Service in Memphis, TN by GRAMMY Award-winning engineer Matt Ross-Spang (Jason Isbell, Margo Price) and longtime DBT producer David Barbe. Co-founding singer/songwriter/guitarists Mike Cooley and Patterson Hood both spent much of the time prior doing battle with deep pools of writer's block. "How do you put these day to day things we're all living through into the form of a song that we (much less anybody else) would ever want to listen to?" says Hood. "How do you write about the daily absurdities when you can't even wrap your head around them in the first place? I think our response was to focus at the core emotional level. More heart and less cerebral perhaps."

Featured Tracks:

1. Rosemary With a Bible and a Gun
2. Armageddon's Back in Town
3. Slow Ride Argument
4. Thoughts and Prayers
5. 21st Century USA
6. Heroin Again
7. Babies in Cages
8. Grievance Merchants
9. Awaiting Resurrection

You May Also Like

American Band Limited Vinyl LP + Download
by Drive-By Truckers

Release Date: 30 September 2016
Format: LP Vinyl
Label: ATO Records