skip to main content

The Ultimate Collection Limited Gold Vinyl 4LP Set

by Black Sabbath

Release Date: 12 December 2022

Format: LP Four Vinyl

Label: Sanctuary Records


Out of stock

Add to Wish List

Black Sabbath The Ultimate Collection (50th Anniversary Edition) Limited Gold Vinyl 4LP Set


31 track double black disc CD and quadruple “crucifold” gold vinyl are compiled from the Andy Pearce re-mastered Black Sabbath albums

Black Sabbath are arguably the most influential heavy metal band of all time. The band helped to create the genre with ground breaking releases such as Paranoid, an album that Rolling Stone magazine said “changed music forever”, and called the band “the Beatles of heavy metal”. Time Magazine called Paranoid “the birthplace of heavy metal”.

The band, who have been performing for over 45 years, have to date sold over 75 million records which includes over 24 platinum albums in the UK alone and over 15 million records in the United States. Black Sabbath were inducted into the UK Music Hall of Fame in 2005 and the Rock and Roll Hall of Fame in 2006.
Black Sabbath were formed in Birmingham in 1968 by Ozzy Osbourne (lead vocals), Tony Iommi (guitar), Geezer Butler (bass), and Bill Ward (drums and percussion). Originally formed as a heavy blues-rock band named Earth, the band began incorporating occult and horror-inspired lyrics with tuned-down guitars, changing their name to Black Sabbath and releasing multiple gold and platinum records in the 1970s.
The Ultimate Collection is curated in conjunction with the band, the 31-track collection features the band’s classic songs including Paranoid, Iron Man, War Pigs, N.I.B. and The Wizard as well as choice cuts from their classic albums and is the definitive accompaniment for all Sabbath fans as well as those with a love of hard rock.
Remastered by renowned engineer Andy Pearce (Motörhead, Deep Purple, Lou Reed, Iggy & The Stooges), the Ultimate Collection is available in multiple formats. Alongside the black disc 2-CD and digital/HD formats there’s also a gold vinyl “Crucifold” edition, a heavyweight 4 LP gold vinyl version produced in the shape of the cross.

Featured Tracks:

LP1 & LP2

Never Say Never
Iron Man
Black Sabbath
Children Of The Grave
Fairies Wear Boots
Rat Salad
Sweet Leaf
War Pigs
Sabbath Bloody Sabbath
Hole In The Sky
Symptom Of The Universe
Spiral Architect
Rock ‘n’ Roll Doctor

LP3 & LP4

Dirty Women
Evil Woman, Don’t Play Your Games With Me
A Hard Road
Lord Of This World
Into The Void
Behind The Wall Of Sleep
Tomorrow’s Dream
Electric Funeral
Wicked World
It’s Alright

You May Also Like

Anno Domini: 1989 - 1995 4CD Set
by Black Sabbath

Release Date: 31 May 2024
Format: Boxed Set CD Large
Label: BMG Rights Management

Hand Of Doom 1970 - 1978 Limited Super Deluxe 8LP Picture Disc Box Set
by Black Sabbath

Release Date: 08 December 2023
Format: Box Set Vinyl
Label: BMG


REUNION Limited Vinyl 3LP Set
by Black Sabbath

Release Date: 27 October 2023
Format: LP Triple Vinyl
Label: Sony Music