skip to main content

THE ULTIMATE COLLECTION Limited Gatefold 180gram Vinyl 2LP Set

by Donna Summer

Release Date: 18 November 2016

Format: LP Double Vinyl

Label: Driven By The Music


Out of stock

Add to Wish List


Donna Summer gained prominence during the disco era of music, rightly earning the title "The Queen of Disco" and becoming one of the most successful recording artists of the 1970s and all-time best-selling female Artists. She was the first artist to have three consecutive Double Albums hit No. 1 on the US Billboard charts and also became the first female artist to have four No. 1 singles in a thirteen-month period. Donna's catalogue has sold more than 130 million units worldwide and her music is still relevant today, 40 years after her debut international hit reached #4 in the UK Singles Chart. This new collection features the International hits that propelled Donna's popularity through the decades, whilst working on her classic albums with legendary producers Giorgio Moroder, Pete Bellotte, Harold Faltermeyer, John Barry, Quincy Jones, Richard Perry, Stock Aitken Waterman, Michael Omartian and Keith Diamond. Donna Summer's music continues to fill the radio airwaves, is used in movie soundtracks, as well as life-style TV commercials. This Special 180gm Vinyl 2LP Gatefold edition, falls in line with Donna's classic Double LPs and includes an Appreciation by long-term collaborators and producers, Pete Bellotte and Harold Faltermeyer.

Featured Tracks:
Disc: 1
1. I Feel Love
2. MacArthur Park
3. This Time I Know It's For Real
4. Hot Stuff
5. Dinner With Gershwin
6. I Remember Yesterday
7. Bad Girls
8. On The Radio
9. Heaven Knows with Brooklyn Dreams
10. Last Dance

Disc: 2
1. No More Tears (Enough Is Enough) with Barbra Streisand
2. Love's Unkind
3. Love To Love You Baby
4. Down Deep Inside (Theme from 'The Deep')
5. Could It Be Magic
6. I Love You
7. Rumour Has It
8. Love Is In Control (Finger On The Trigger)
9. I Don't Wanna Get Hurt (7"" Remix)
10. Love's About To Change My Heart (PWL 7"" Mix)

You May Also Like

Another Place And Time - The UK 12 Singles Limited RSD 2015 White
by Donna Summer

Release Date: 18 April 2015
Format: LP Five Vinyl
Label: RSD


Out of stock

Add to Wish List