skip to main content

The Slim Shady LP Limited Reissue Vinyl 2LP Set

by Eminem

Release Date: 08 July 2016

Format: LP Double Vinyl

Label: UMC


Out of stock

Add to Wish List

Eminem The Slim Shady LP Limited Reissue Vinyl 2LP Set

The Slim Shady LP is the second studio album and first commercial release from the American rapper Eminem. It was released on February 23, 1999, under Interscope Records and Dr. Dre's Aftermath Entertainment.[1] Recorded in Ferndale, Michigan following Eminem's recruitment by Dr. Dre and Jimmy Iovine, the album features production from Dr. Dre, the Bass Brothers, and Eminem himself. The majority of the record's lyrical content is written from the perspective of the rapper's alter ego Slim Shady, whom the rapper created on Slim Shady EP (1997). The lyrics are noted for their over-the-top depictions of violence and heavy use of profanity. The album was met with both critical and commercial success; critics praised Eminem for his unique lyrical style, and the record debuted at number two on the US Billboard 200 chart behind TLC's FanMail with 283, 000 copies sold in it's opening week. The first official single, "My Name Is", peaked at number 36 on the Billboard Hot 100. The Slim Shady LP went on to be certified quadruple-platinum by the Recording Industry Association of America (RIAA). The record won a Grammy Award for Best Rap Album, and in 2003, the album was ranked number 273 on Rolling Stone magazine's list of the 500 greatest albums of all time. The Slim Shady LP turned Eminem from an unknown rapper into a high-profile celebrity. Interscope Records awarded him with his own record label, Shady Records, and he embarked on an extensive touring schedule to promote the album. In the summer of 1999, the rapper frequently performed on the Vans Warped Tour and in hip-hop clubs. He also became a highly controversial figure due to his lyrical content, which some perceived to be misogynistic and a negative influence on American youth. The rapper was also sued multiple times following the release of the album for reasons including slander and unauthorized sampling.

Featured Tracks:
LP 1
1. Public Service Announcement
2. My Name Is
3. Guilty Conscience
4. Brain Damage
5. Paul
6. If I Had
7. '97 Bonnie & Clyde
8. Bitch
9. Role Model
10. Lounge
11. My Fault

1. Ken Kaniff
2. Cum On Everybody
3. Rock Bottom
4. Just Don't Give a Fuck
5. Soap
6. As The World Turns
7. I'm Shady
8. Bad Meets Evil
9. Still Don't Give A Fuck

You May Also Like

Music To Be Murdered By Limited Vinyl LP
by Eminem

Release Date: 31 December 2020
Format: LP Vinyl
Label: Polydor

The Slim Shady LP (Expanded Edition) Limited 180gram Vinyl 3LP Set
by Eminem

Release Date: 13 December 2019
Format: LP Triple Vinyl
Label: UMC

KAMIKAZE Limited Green Vinyl LP
by Eminem

Release Date: 07 December 2018
Format: LP Vinyl
Label: Polydor

Revival Limited Vinyl 2LP Set
by Eminem

Release Date: 01 June 2018
Format: LP
Label: Universal