skip to main content

The Sixth Hour Limited Black/Red & Clear Splattered Vinyl LP

by Blasphemer

Release Date: 24 January 2020

Format: LP Vinyl

Label: Spinefarm


Blasphemer The Sixth Hour Limited Black/Red & Clear Splattered Vinyl LP


Hailing from Italy, Blasphemer have channeled the essence of the Italian underground Death Metal scene since 98; and can be likened to bands such as Marduk, Immolation. The bands full length album, ‘On the Inexistence of God’ was released in 2008 and EP ‘Devouring Deception’ in 2010, both being critically acclaimed in extreme music circuits. In 2013 the band became quiescent, eventually coming back to the scenes with the release of its sophomore album Ritual Theophagy (Comatose Music, 2016), featuring Darren Cesca (Deeds of Flesh, Arsis, Rogatory, etc.) on drums. 2017 was the year of rebirth for BLASPHEMER: a new line-up and a different sound, more oriented on pureblood death metal, both by darkness and intensity, and progressively incorporating black metal influences. In June a promo song was released, “Jesus Is Stripped Of His Garments”, eventually to be released in early2019 on a split CD with Neocaesar (featuring early-Sinister former members). Now, the band have partnered with Candlelight Records to bring to the world their third album, ‘The Sixth Hour’, 12 songs of pure blackened-death metal, mastered at the famous mastering studio Hertz in Poland, known for their work with Behemoth, Decapitated. The band will also be playing Incineration Fest on the 9th May in the UK with the likes of Bloodbath, Dark Funeral and MGLA, with more dates to be announced soon...Available as CD and black, red and clear splatter LP.

Featured Tracks:

1. Let Him Be Crucified
2. Hail King Of The Jews!
3. The Stumbling Block
4. Stabat Mater
5. Blessed Are The Wombs That Never Bore
6. Lord Of Lies
7. Via Dolorosa
8. The Robe Of Mockery
9. I.N.R.I.
10. The Sixth Hour
11. The Deposition
12. De Profundis