skip to main content

The King Tubby Tapes Limited Vinyl 2LP Set


Release Date: 21 January 2022

Format: LP Double Vinyl

Label: Demon Records


Horace Andy The King Tubby Tapes Limited Vinyl 2LP Set


Horace Andy is a legendary Jamaican roots reggae singer-songwriter, known for his distinctive vocal style, hit songs such as 'skylarking', and his acclaimed collaborations with massive attack. 'The King Tubby tapes' Was first issued on Jet Star Records' 'Charm' Imprint. The album contains selections from Horace andy's 1979 album 'pure ranking' And a second LP of dub remixes. Includes performances by legendary reggae session musicians such as Robbie Shakespeare, Carlton "Santa" Davis, Tony chin and Bernard "Touter" Harvey. Demon Records is proud to present the first vinyl reissue of 'the King Tubby tapes', pressed on 140g Black vinyl.

Featured Tracks:

Side A

1. Set Me Free
2. It Grieve My Heart
3. Jah Is The One
4. Leaders Of Babylon
5. Do Right
6. Liberation

Side B

1. I Love My Life
2. Soddom & Gomorrah
3. I've Been Around
4. Pure Rankin
5. Natural Mystic
6. Totally Free

Side C

1. Set Me Dub
2. It Grieve My Dub
3. Dub Is The One
4. Leader Of Dub
5. Dub Right
6. Liberation Dub

Side D

1. I Love My Dub
2. Dub Gomorrah
3. Dubbing Around
4. Pure Dubbing
5. Natural Mystic Dub
6. Totally Dub