skip to main content

The Highwomen Limited Vinyl 2LP Set

by The Highwomen

Release Date: 18 October 2019

Format: LP Double Vinyl

Label: Atlantic


The Highwomen Self Titled Limited Vinyl 2LP Set


The Highwomen is a new collaborative movement formed by Brandi Carlile, Natalie Hemby, Maren Morris and Amanda Shires.
The collective’s highly anticipated self-titled debut album, produced by Grammy Award-winning producer Dave Cobb, will be released October 18th on vinyl on Low Country Sound/Elektra Records.
Continually demonstrating the importance of inclusion and collaboration, The Highwomen are joined by several guest musicians, vocalists and songwriters across the album. The project features Sheryl Crow (background vocals, bass), Yola (vocals, background vocals), Cobb (acoustic/electric guitar), Jason Isbell (acoustic/electric guitar), Phil Hanseroth (bass, background vocals), Tim Hanseroth (guitar, background vocals), Chris Powell (drums) and Peter Levin (piano and keyboards) with songs written by Carlile, Hemby, Morris, Shires, Isbell, the Hanseroth twins, Rodney Clawson, Lori McKenna, Miranda Lambert and Ray LaMontagne among many others.
“Anyone can be a Highwoman,” Carlile notes. “It’s about banding together, abandoning as much ego as humanly possible, holding one another up and amplifying other women every chance we get. Shoulder to shoulder. One push, one love.”

Featured Tracks:

Side A

1. Highwomen
2. Redesigning Women
3. Loose Change
4. Crowded Table
5. My Name Can't Be Mama

Side B

1. If She Ever Leaves Me
2. Old Soul
3. Don't Call Me

Side C

1. My Only Child
2. Heaven Is A Honky Tonk
3. Cocktail And A Song
4. Wheels Of Laredo