skip to main content

The Heart Is Strange Limited Vinyl LP

by xPropaganda

Release Date: 20 May 2022

Format: LP Vinyl

Label: UMC


xPropaganda The Heart Is Strange Limited Vinyl LP


Four decades on from the legendary ‘A Secret Wish’, ex Propaganda members Claudia Brücken and Susanne Freytag are back as xPropaganda. Reunited with original producer Stephen Lipson – fresh from his work on Hans Zimmer’s score to the latest Bond film, ‘No Time To Die’- the trio have unveiled a new album that’s conceptually and sonically the follow-up-that-never was to their mid-‘80s classic. With dramatic beats and magical soundscapes offset beautifully by Claudia and Susanne’s expressive, passionate vocals, ‘The Heart Is Strange’ evokes the spirit and passion of the original Propaganda whilst sounding effortlessly contemporary.

Featured Tracks:

Side A

The Night
Chasing Utopia
Beauty Is the Truth
Only Human

Side B

Don’t (You Mess with Me)
No Ordinary Girl
The Wolves Are Returning
Ribbons of Steel