skip to main content

The Great Puccini Limited Vinyl 2LP Set

by Jonathan Tetelman

Release Date: 29 September 2023

Format: LP Double Vinyl

Label: Deutsche Grammophon


Jonathan Tetelman The Great Puccini Limited Vinyl 2LP Set


After his much-acclaimed Deutsche Grammophon début Arias (“This disc is quite simply a sensation”– BBC Music Magazine), Chilean-American tenor Jonathan Tetelman turns his attention to Giacomo Puccini, to mark the centenary of the composer’s death in 2024. For Tetelman, Puccini is one of the greatest of all composers of Italian opera: “I listen, study and enjoy his music daily. There is always something to learn from him, and my mind is forever open to him. Without Giacomo Puccini, opera wouldn’t be the same. Grazie, Maestro!”. Celebrating the very best of Puccini , the album is released to mark the 100th anniversary of the death of one the world’s most popular opera composers.The album consists of well-known tenor arias such as Nessun dorma, E lucevan le stelle, Donna non vidi mai and Che gelida manina, popular ensembles from "Madame Butterfly", "La bohème" and "Il tabarro" as well as rarities such as Torna ai felici from "Le Villi" and Parigi nè la città dei desideri from "La Rondine".

Featured Tracks:

1. Donna non vidi mai [Manon Lescaut, SC 64]

2. Nessun dorma [Turandot, SC 91]

3. Parigi! E la citta dei desideri [La rondine, SC 83]

4. Che gelida manina [La bohème, SC 67]

5. O soave fanciulla [La bohème, SC 67]

6. Dunque è proprio finita! [La bohème, SC 67]

7. Recondita armonia [Tosca, SC 69]

8. E lucevan le stelle [Tosca, SC 69]

9. Ah! Manon, mi tradisce [Manon Lescaut, SC 64]

10. Io so che alle sue pene [Madama Butterfly, SC 74]

11. Quello che tacete [La fanciulla del West, SC 78]

12. Ch'ella mi creda [La fanciulla del West, SC 78]

13. Luigi! Luigi ... Dimmi, perchè gli hai chiesto [Il tabarro, SC 85]

14. Non piangere, Liu [Turandot, SC 91]

15. Torna ai felici dì [Le Villi, SC 60]