skip to main content

The Great Adventures of Slick Rick Limited Vinyl 2LP Set

by Slick Rick

Release Date: 26 April 2019

Format: LP Double Vinyl

Label: UMC


Slick Rick The Great Adventures of Slick Rick Limited Vinyl 2LP Set


"The Great Adventures of Slick Rick is the debut album by hip hop legend and golden era pioneer Slick Rick, released in 1988. The album is among the few to receive a perfect five-mic score from The Source magazine. In 1998, the album was selected as one of The Source’s 100 Best Rap Albums. In 2012, the album was selected by Slant Magazine as #99 on its “Best Albums of the 1980s.” Hip hop artist Nas cites it as one of his favorite albums. It topped Billboard’s Top R&B/Hip Hop Albums chart for five nonconsecutive weeks and peaked at #31 on the Billboard 200. In 2008, the single “Children’s Story” was ranked number 61 on VH1’s 100 Greatest Songs of Hip Hop.
Urban Legends/UMC has reissued The Great Adventures of Slick Rick in a remastered CD and 2LP standard black vinyl format. The deluxe versions will include original hand written lyrics, pics, and unreleased demo’s which was recorded during the making of the album."

Featured Tracks:

A1. Treat Her Like A Prostitute
A2. The Ruler's Back
A3. Children's Story
A4. The Moment I Feared

B1. Let's Get Crazy
B2. Indian Girl (An Adult Story)
B3. Teenage Love
B4. Mona Lisa

C1. KIT (What's The Scoop)
C2. Hey Young World
C3. Teacher, Teacher
C4. Lick The Balls

D1. Children's Story (Demo)
D2. A Teenage Love (Demo)
D3. Mona Lisa (Demo)
D4. Hey Young World (Demo)
D5. Snakes of The World Today