skip to main content

The Complete Studio Albums Limited Clear 180gram 7LP Box Set

by Frank Black & The Catholics

Release Date: 08 July 2022

Format: Box Set Vinyl

Label: Demon Records


Frank Black & The Catholics The Complete Studio Albums Limited Clear 180gram 7LP Box Set


Between 1998 and 2003, Frank Black and co. released six albums under the ‘Frank Black And The Catholics’ moniker. All recorded live and direct to two track tape, the albums are some of the most energised, raw, and essential of Frank Black’s career.

For almost two decades, the Catholics’ studio albums have been out of print or unavailable on vinyl. Now, Demon Records is proud to present ‘The Complete Studio Albums’ boxset featuring all six original releases expertly remastered from the original studio tapes and pressed on heavyweight 180g clear vinyl.

Includes all six studio albums – ‘Frank Black And The Catholics’ (1998), ‘Pistolero’ (1999), ‘Dog In The Sand’ (2001) [first time on vinyl], ‘Black Letter Days’ (2002) [2LP, first time on vinyl] ‘Devil’s Workshop’ (2002) [first time on vinyl], and ‘Show Me Your Tears’ (2003).

Each album is pressed on 180g clear vinyl and housed in printed inner sleeves along with outer sleeves featuring spot gloss detailing.

All 80 tracks have been newly remastered from the original studio tapes by Phil Kinrade at Alchemy Mastering at AIR.

The albums are housed together in a rigid outer sleeve and accompanied by a 32 page booklet featuring new liner notes by Catholics producer / engineer Ben Mumphrey plus unseen and rare photographs by Steve Gullick.

Featuring all six original releases, three of which are on vinyl for the first time
Remastered from the original studio tapes
Pressed on heavyweight 180g clear vinyl
Includes a 32-page booklet

Featured Tracks:

LP 1 – Frank Black And The Catholics

Side A

1. All My Ghosts
2. Back To Rome
3. Do You Feel Bad About It?
4. Dog Gone
5. I Gotta Move
6. I Need Peace

Side B

1. King & Queen Of Siam
2. Six-Sixty-Six
3. Solid Gold
4. Steak 'N' Sabre
5. Suffering
6. The Man Who Was Too Loud

LP 2 - Pistolero

Side A

1. Bad Harmony
2. I Switched You
3. Western Star
4. Tiny Heart
5. You're Such A Wire
6. I Love Your Brain
7. Smoke Up

Side B

1. Billy Radcliffe
2. So Hard To Make Things Out
3. 85 Weeks
4. I Think I'm Starting To Lose It
5. I Want Rock & Roll
6. Skeleton Man
7. So. Bay

LP 3 - Dog In The Sand*

Side A

1. Blast Off
2. I've Seen Your Picture
3. St. Francis Dam Disaster
4. Robert Onion
5. Stupid Me
6. Bullet

Side B

1. The Swimmer
2. Hermaphroditos
3. I'll Be Blue
4. Llano Del Rio
5. If It Takes All Night
6. Dog In The Sand
*First time on vinyl

LP 4 & 5 – Black Letter Days*

Side A

1. The Black Rider
2. California Bound
3. Chip Away Boy
4. Cold Heart Of Stone
5. Black Letter Day

Side B

1. Valentine And Garuda
2. How You Went So Far
3. End Of Miles
4. 1826

Side C

1. The Farewell Bend
2. Southbound Bevy
3. I Will Run After You
4. True Blue
5. Jane The Queen Of Love

Side D

1. Jet Black River
2. 21 Reasons
3. Whispering Weeds
4. The Black Rider

LP 6 – Devil’s Workshop*

Side A

1. Velvety
2. Out Of State
3. His Kingly Cave
4. San Antonio, TX
5. Bartholomew

Side B

1. Modern Age
2. Are You Headed My Way?
3. Heloise
4. The Scene
5. Whiskey In Your Shoes
6. Fields Of Marigold

LP 7 – Show Me Your Tears

Side A

1. Nadine
2. Everything Is New
3. My Favourite Kiss
4. Jaina Blues
5. New House Of The Pope
6. Horrible Day

Side B

1. Massif Centrale
2. When Will Happiness Find Me Again?
3. Goodbye Lorraine
4. This Old Heartache
5. The Snake
6. Coastline
7. Manitoba

You May Also Like

True Blue Limited Vinyl LP + 7"
by Frank Black & The Catholics

Release Date: 24 November 2023
Format: LP Vinyl
Label: Demon Records

Live At Melkweg Limited Vinyl 3LP Set
by Frank Black & The Catholics

Release Date: 28 February 2023
Format: LP Triple Vinyl
Label: Demon Records

Snake Oil Limited Vinyl LP
by Frank Black & The Catholics

Release Date: 28 February 2023
Format: LP Vinyl
Label: Demon Records