skip to main content

The Block: Revisited Limited Vinyl 2LP Set


Release Date: 03 November 2023

Format: LP Double Vinyl

Label: UMR


New Kids On The Block The Block: Revisited Limited Vinyl 2LP Set


From the age of 12-16 years old, members Jordan Knight, Joey McIntyre, Donnie Wahlberg, Jonathan Knight & Danny Wood started The New Kids On The Block and went on to become one of the highest selling Pop Groups in Music History, selling over 80 million records worldwide.

2 American Music Awards and becoming the first Pop Group to perform at the Super Bowl, they blazed the trail of what it meant to be successful in Pop music from the time they arrived in 1986. After taking a hiatus for 15 years, they returned in 2008 to pick up where they left off with their reunion album “The Block”.

With collaborations that run deep from “at the time new stars” like Akon (“Put It On My Tab”), Ne-Yo (“Single”), and the Pussycat Dolls (“Grown Man”) to future Pop Icon Lady Gaga (“Big Girl Now”) to hometown Influential legends New Edition (“Full Service”), The Block was the album that brought New Kids On The Block back to the top of the Charts as the album debut at #1 on the Pop Album charts selling more than 95,000 copies its debut week. With MTV & Pop Radio favorites “Summertime”, “Single,” and “2 In The Morning” driving as strong singles, they went out to start their first tour in 15 years that has now led them to be one of the most reliable and successful Legacy Pop Groups in the business today.

With “The Block Revisited”, we bring the group back to remind us of that great album and to bridge the gap again, as they did before. This time with an explosive Remix with K-POP’s record-breaking newest superstars, JOSHUA, DK & DINO of SEVENTEEN, to duet on their International Sleeper hit “Dirty Dancing”, with a 2023 Remix that stands against anything charting this year! An electronic vibe-shifting Phantogram Remix of the opener “Click Click Click”, and for the first time available on any album, the fan favorite “Coming Home” from their 2009 Long Form Video with touching messages from pillars of their families that supported them from Day 1.

With the first time on 2LP and a special Deluxe 1CD Edition, we were able to work closely with founding member Donnie Wahlberg to uncover a treat of never before released remixes and unreleased songs from “The Block” sessions that fit perfectly in an album that has stood the test of time. Fully Remastered in Hi Resolution sound, The Digital Deluxe Edition contains a bonus 8 tracks, making “The Block Revisited” one of the best Pop Album releases of 2023!

Featured Tracks:

Disc: 1

1 Click Click Click
2 Single (With Ne-Yo)
3 Big Girl Now (Feat. Lady Gaga)
4 Summertime
5 2 in the Morning
6 Grown Man (Feat. The Pussycat Dolls and Teddy Riley)
7 Dirty Dancing
8 Sexify My Love
9 Twisted
10 Full Service (Feat. New Edition)
11 Lights, Camera, Action

Disc: 2

1 Put It On My Tab (Feat. Akon)
2 Stare at You
3 One Song
4 Don't Cry
5 Officially Over
6 Looking Like Danger
7 Message from Alma Wahlberg
8 Close to You
9 Message from Tom McIntyre
10 Coming Home
11 Dirty Dancing (Feat. JOSHUA, DK & DINO of SEVENTEEN) [Dem Jointz Remix]

You May Also Like

Hangin' Tough Limited Picture Disc Vinyl LP

Release Date: 09 October 2020
Format: LP Vinyl
Label: Sony Music CMG