skip to main content

The Best Of Under The Covers Limited Transparent Golden 180g 2LP Set

by Matthew Sweet & Susanna Hoffs

Release Date: 22 May 2020

Format: LP Double Vinyl

Label: Demon Records


Matthew Sweet & Susanna Hoffs The Best Of Under The Covers Limited Transparent Golden 180gram Vinyl 2LP Set


Between 2006 and 2013, alternative rock artist Matthew sweet and Bangles singer/guitarist susanna hoffs released three collaborative albums covering their favourite songs from the '60s, '70s and '80s. This new compilation brings together 28 of the very best tracks from across the under the covers series. Highlights include the rare promo tracks 'on my way home' And 'Sorry'. Pressed on two heavyweight 180g translucent golden vinyl. 

Featured Tracks:

Disc: 1

1. And Your Bird Can Sing
2. Second Hand News
3. You're My Favourite Waste Of Time
4. They Don't Know
5. You're So Vain
6. Sunday Morning
7. Maggie May
8. On The Way Home
9. Dreaming
10. Train In Vain
11. Sorry
12. Different Drum
13. Trouble
14. Killing Moon
15. I Would Die 4 U
16. Beware Of Darkness

Disc: 2

1. Cinnamon Girl
2. Sitting Still
3. It's All Over Now, Baby Blue
4. Melissa
5. Bell Bottom Blues
6. Care Of Cell 44
7. Gimme Some Truth
8. I Can See For Miles
9. How Soon Is Now?
10. Marquee Moon
11. Free Fallin'
12. All The Young Dudes