skip to main content

The Architect Limited Deluxe Heavyweight Vinyl LP


Release Date: 17 November 2017

Format: LP Vinyl

Label: Rca


Paloma Faith The Architect Limited Deluxe Heavyweight Vinyl LP

Paloma Faith, one of only two British women this decade to have their last three albums go double platinum, (the other being Adele) releases sublime new single ‘Guilty’.
It follows the magnificent pop swagger of ‘Crybaby’. Both tracks are taken from her forthcoming 4th album ‘The Architect’ out November 17th on RCA Records.
Produced by TMS and co-written with Wayne Hector and Ella Henderson, ‘Guilty’ is an orchestral torch song with a political edge.
“I wrote this the week Brexit happened, from the perspective of someone who voted Leave and regretted it” Paloma says. “I felt they were betrayed by the campaign and the lack of information. I wanted to show empathy for what that might feel like.”
Only Paloma could round up a supporting cast for the new album that includes Samuel L. Jackson, John Legend, Rag ‘n’ Bone Man and David Arnold.
“I was adamant with this record that I wouldn’t write about love - I wanted to look outside of myself and write about wider issues facing our world,” Paloma says. “But ironically, when you listen to it, it’s really a whole album about love.”

Featured Tracks:
1. Evolution (Feat. Samuel L. Jackson)
2. The Architect
3. Guilty
4. Crybaby
5. I'll Be Gentle (Feat. John Legend)
6. Politics of Hope (Feat. Owen Jones)
7. Kings and Queens
8. Surrender
9. Warrior
10. Til I'm Done
11. Lost and Lonely
12. Still Around
13. Pawns (Feat. Baby N'Sola, Janelle Martin & Naomi Miller)
14. WW3
15. Love Me As I Am