skip to main content

Television Man Limited Vinyl LP

by Naomi Punk

Release Date: 04 August 2014

Format: LP Vinyl

Label: Captured Tracks


Naomi Punk Television Man Limited Vinyl LP

· Over the last four years, Olympia-based punk trio Naomi Punk - featuring singer / guitarist Travis Coster, guitarist Neil Gregerson, and drummer Nic Luempert - have been lighting up DIY warehouses and large concert halls alike with their singular brand of mid-tempo, cathartic punk.
· Commencing their breakout 2012 debut ‘The Feeling’, Naomi Punk return to the fold with their sophomore record ‘Television Man’, their first for Captured Tracks.
· Key fixtures in the Northwest DIY punk scene, Naomi Punk channel a similar energy to their contemporaries (Milk Music, Broken Water, Vexx, Gag) and their fore bearers (Wipers, Dead Moon, Nirvana) while cultivating a body of work and aesthetic that is wholly their own.
· Recorded at home in Olympia, Washington over Autumn and Winter 2013 and mastered by Rick Fisher at RFI, ‘Television Man’ is a collection of oblique punk anthems and collaged instrumental pieces which best showcase the cathartic
aggression that has become the band’s signature.

Featured Tracks:
1. Firehose Face
2. Song Factory
3. Television Man
4. Plastic World No. 6
5. Eleven Inches
6. California Truth
7. Eon of Pain
8. Linoleum Tryst #19
9. Whirlpool of Anguish
10. Rodeo Trash Pit