skip to main content

Summer Of Sorcery Limited Vinyl 2LP Set

by Little Steven And The Disciples Of Soul

Release Date: 03 May 2019

Format: LP Double Vinyl

Label: UMC


Out of stock

Add to Wish List

Little Steven And The Disciples Of Soul Summer Of Sorcery Limited Vinyl 2LP Set


Coming on the 3rd May via Wicked Cool/UMe is SUMMER OF SORCERY, the brand new studio album from Little Steven And The Disciples Of Soul, and Steven Van Zandt’s first album of original material in 20 years.

SUMMER OF SORCERY was written, arranged, and produced by Van Zandt at his own Renegade Studios in New York City; the album was co-produced and recorded by GRAMMY Award-winner Geoff Sanoff and co-produced by Disciples of Soul musical director and guitarist Marc Ribler. SUMMER OF SORCERY was mixed and mastered respectively by Van Zandt’s career-long collaborators and friends Bob Clearmountain (Rolling Stones, David Bowie, The Who, Bryan Adams), and Bob Ludwig (Led Zeppelin, Nirvana, The Band, Sly and the Family Stone). The album – which features an exclusive introduction written by Van Zandt – is adorned with Frank Frazetta-inspired cover art by Van Zandt’s longtime art director, Louis Arzonico.

Featured Tracks:

Disc: 1

1. Communion [Side A]
2. Party Mambo! [Side A]
3. Love Again [Side A]
4. Vortex [Side A]
5. A World Of Our Own [Side B]
6. Gravity [Side B]
7. Soul Power Twist [Side B]
8. Superfly Terraplane [Side B]

Disc: 2

1. Education [Side C]
2. Suddenly You [Side C]
3. I Visit The Blues [Side C]
4. Summer Of Sorcery [Side C]