skip to main content

STRIPES Limited Vinyl LP

by Simon Lord

Release Date: 18 August 2014

Format: LP Vinyl

Label: Wonderfulsound


Simon Lord STRIPES Limited Vinyl LP

· Simon Lord returns to Wonderfulsound for his second solo album release.
· Following on from his 2012 debut ‘One’ - a stripped down, sometimes psychedelic, acoustic album - ‘Stripes’ returns with the classic pop songwriting attitude but this time there’s an upright bass player and jazz inspired drummer,
with Simon as producer and engineer.
· With the inspiration of ‘Astral Weeks’ and the groove and sonics of ‘50 Ways To Leave Your Lover’-era Paul Simon, ‘Stripes’ is a fully realized perfect pop album.

Featured Tracks:
1. Slipstream
2. Infinity Pool
3. Dark Dark
4. Hilly Fields
5. Palm Tree
6. Piece of String
7. Fire Engines
8. Molecule
9. True Say
10. Meet You There