skip to main content

Squint Limited Vinyl LP

by Julian Lage

Release Date: 11 June 2021

Format: LP Vinyl

Label: Decca


Julian Lage Squint Limited Vinyl LP


Hailed as one of the most prodigious guitarists of his generation, Julian Lage has spent more than a decade searching through the myriad strains of American musical history via impeccable technique and a spirit of infinite possibility. After notable Blue Note appearances on The Nels Cline 4’s Currents, Constellations (2018) and Charles Lloyd’s 8: Kindred Spirits (2020), the acclaimed GRAMMY-nominated artist is poised to make his own Blue Note debut with the June 11 release of Squint. Produced by Margaret Glaspy and Armand Hirsch, the dynamic 11-song set featuring 9 originals showcases both Lage’s remarkable songcraft and adventurous sense of improvisation which takes flight in the company of his trusted trio with bassist Jorge Roeder and drummer Dave King (The Bad Plus).

Featured Tracks:

1. Etude

2. Boo’s Blue

3. Squint

4. Saint Rose

5. Emily

6. Familiar Flower

7. Day and Age

8. Quiet Like A Fuse

9. Short Form

10. Twilight Surfer

11. Call Of The Canyon

You May Also Like

Arclight Limited Vinyl LP
by Julian Lage

Release Date: 17 June 2016
Format: LP Vinyl


Out of stock

Add to Wish List