skip to main content

Soulville Limited Deluxe Gatefold 180gram Vinyl LP

by The Ben Webster Quintet

Release Date: 26 January 2024

Format: LP Vinyl

Label: Decca


The Ben Webster Quintet Soulville Limited Deluxe Gatefold 180gram Vinyl LP


"Soulville is quintessential Ben Webster: intimate, tender, endlessly expressive. Webster was internationally recognized as one of jazz's elder statesman when he recorded this album in 1957. Leading a stellar combo through a program consisting mostly of vintage pop tunes, the great tenor saxophonist is at his peak.
Verve’s Acoustic Sounds Series features transfers from analog tapes and remastered 180-gram vinyl in deluxe gatefold packaging."

Featured Tracks:

1 Soulville
2 Late Date
3 Time On My Hands
4 Lover Come Back to Me
5 Where Are You?
6 Makin' Whoopee
7 Ill Wind