skip to main content

So Long So Wrong Limited Numbered Moble Fidelity 2LP Set

by Alison Krauss & Union Station

Release Date: 18 February 2013

Format: LP Double Vinyl

Label: Mobile Fidelity


Out of stock

Add to Wish List

Alison Krauss & Union Station So Long So Wrong Limited Numbered Moble Fidelity 2LP Set

Available for the first time on vinyl. This must-have two-LP set gets more addictive with every play. Call it bluegrass or call it acoustic pop. Either way, Alison Krauss and Union Station have created an incredible montage of music. As usual, it is Alisonís beautiful vocals that give it that "high, lonesome sound." There are 13 vocal songs and one instrumental on this two-record set. Krauss is the lead vocalist on eight of the songs and Union Station members share the other lead vocals. The virtuoso musicians comprising the group are Barry Bales (acoustic bass), Ron Block (banjo, guitar), Adam Steffey (mandolin), and Dan Tyminski (guitar). Of course Krauss started her career as a violinist (fiddler to the bluegrass world) and she doesnít leave that instrument out either. Due to the resolution of the MFSL Ultra Analog Cutting System, all the acoustic instruments and voices on the record are reproduced with an exceptional sense of space and clarity.

Featured Tracks
So Long, So Wrong
No Place to Hide
Deeper Than Crying
I Can Let Go Now
The Road Is a Lover
Little Liza Jane
It Doesn't Matter
Find My Way Back to My Heart
I'll Remember You Love in My Prayers
Looking in the Eyes of Love
Pain of a Troubled Life
Blue Trail of Sorrow
There Is a Reason