skip to main content

Sisyphus Says Limited Gatefold Vinyl LP

by The Lees Of Memory

Release Date: 22 September 2014

Format: LP Vinyl

Label: SideOneDummy Records


The Lees Of Memory Sisyphus Says Limited Gatefold Vinyl LP

Tennessee’s The Lees of Memory consists of Nick Slack and both John Davis and Brandon Fisher of Superdrag. The upcoming album, “Sisyphus Says”, is filled with keening melodies and harmonic colors. The first single, “We Are
Siamese” unleashes the loud and atmospheric sound encompassing the band. Guitar and drums are layered over
with lush organs, synths and pianos, pedal steel and tanpura, Taurus pedals, and 12-strings, topped with a veneer
of breathy, heart-on-the-sleeve vocals drenched in reverb. SideOneDummy is excited to release “Sisyphus Says”, the debut from the eclectic and shoegazing project that is The Lees of Memory.

Featured Tracks:
1. We Are Siamese
2. Little Fallen Star
3. Open Your Arms
4. Not a Second More
5. Don't Part Ways
6. Deliquesce
7. Landslide
8. Lower Atmosphere
9. Reenactor
10. One Wave in the Sea
11. (I Want You To) Let It Flow