skip to main content

Singing To Strangers Limited Deluxe Vinyl 2LP Set


Release Date: 22 March 2019

Format: LP Double Vinyl

Label: BMG


Jack Savoretti Singing To Strangers Limited Deluxe Vinyl 2LP Set


Jack Savoretti returns March 22nd with a stunning new album ‘Singing to Strangers’ on BMG Records. Produced by Cam Blackwood (George Ezra), the album follows Jack’s last two gold discs ‘Written in Scars’ (2014) and ‘Sleep No More’ (2016).
Recorded in Rome at Ennio Morricone’s studio this long, hot summer, the 12 track album features Jack’s acclaimed live band: guitarists Pedro Vito and Sam Lewis; bassist Sam Davies, drummer Jesper Lind and musical director Nikolai Torp on keys.
“Lucikly Morricone’s studio is in the basement of this huge church so it was cooler,” Jack says. “And the atmosphere down there was essential and that was captured on ‘Candlelight’, which became the calling card of the album”
As for the title track Jack explains it’s origin: “That’s my job: I sing to strangers. That’s what I’ve spent most of my life doing. Singing to friends and family and fans; they’re already onside, so you can, to some extent sing anything. Strangers need convincing, touching, connection.”
Two co-writes on the album are amongst the highlights. ‘Touchy Situation’ was co-written with Bob Dylan. Yes you read that right, Bob Dylan! A contact of Jack’s American manager had some old Dylan lyrics and he was fine with Jack writing music to them.
It may have been because he’d heard Jack’s cover of the Dylan rarity ‘Nobody ‘Cept You’ on ‘Written In Scars’ – a song Jack found in Jackson Browne’s studio.

The other collaboration was the Kylie Minogue cowrite ‘Music’s Too Sad Without You’ which appears as a live version recorded in Venice on  ‘Singing To Strangers’ and is available as an instant grat from November 23rd with album pre-orders.
Jack recently appeared alongside Kylie on the Jonathan Ross show and they also perform the duet on the Michael McIntyre show November 24th.

Featured Tracks:

Side A

1. Candlelight
2. Love Is On The Line
3. Dying For Your Love
4. Better Off Without Me
5. What More Can I Do
6. Singing To Strangers (Interlude)

Side B

7. Youth And Love
8. Touchy Situation
9. Greatest Mistake
10. Things I Thought I’d Never Do
11. Going Home

Side C

12. Symmetry
13. Beginning Of Us

Side D

14. Music’s Too Sad Without You (Live In Venice)
15. Vedrai Vedrai/ Oblivion (Live In Venice)

You May Also Like

Written In Scars Limited Gold Vinyl LP

Release Date: 22 July 2022
Format: LP Vinyl
Label: BMG

Written In Scars Limited Vinyl LP

Release Date: 22 July 2022
Format: LP Vinyl
Label: BMG

Europiana Limited Yellow Vinyl LP

Release Date: 25 June 2021
Format: LP Vinyl
Label: Emi

Before The Storm Limited Blue Vinyl LP

Release Date: 14 August 2020
Format: LP Vinyl
Label: Demon Records


Out of stock

Add to Wish List