skip to main content

Silent Tongues Limited Vinyl LP

by Cecil Taylor

Release Date: 15 February 2019

Format: LP Vinyl

Label: ORG Music


Cecil Taylor Silent Tongues Limited Vinyl LP


Cecil Taylor’s solo piano set at the Montreux Jazz Festival in 1974 drew critical acclaim, earning five star reviews from the Rolling Stone Jazz Record Guide and AllMusic’s Scott Yanow. The set features Taylor's five-movement work "Silent Tongues”, along with two encores. After being out of print for nearly four decades, the classic live album has been remastered at Infrasonic Mastering and pressed on audiophile-grade vinyl at Pallas Group in Germany. Silent Tongues is a must-have for fans of Taylor and collectors of free jazz.

Featured Tracks:

Side A

1. Abyss (First Movement), Petals & Filaments (Second Movement), Jitney (Third Movement)

2. Crossing Pt. 1

Side B

1. Crossing Pt. 2

2. After All

3. Jitney No. 1

4. After All No. 2