skip to main content

Shortly After Takeoff Limited Clear Vinyl LP

by BC Camplight

Release Date: 24 April 2020

Format: LP Vinyl

Label: Bella Union


BC Camplight Shortly After Takeoff Limited Clear Vinyl LP


Fired by his ongoing battle with mental illness, Shortly After Takeoff is the final, and finest, chapter of what Christinzio calls his "Manchester Trilogy", following 2015's "How To Die In The North" and 2018's "Deportation Blues". All three albums were created after the native Philadelphian had moved to Manchester. Like Deportation Blues, Shortly After Takeoff spans singer-songwriter classicism, gnarly synth-pop and '50s rock'n'roll, with Christinzio's similarly distinctive, flexible vocal carrying a fearless approach to lyrical introspection, but the new album is a major leap forward in songwriting sophistication and lyrical communication.

Featured Tracks:

1. I Only Drink When I'm Drunk
2. Ghosthunting
3. Back to Work
4. Cemetery Lifestyle
5. I Want to Be in the Mafia
6. Shortly After Takeoff
7. Arm Around Your Sadness
8. Born to Cruise
9. Angelo