skip to main content

Seasons Limited Vinyl LP

by American Authors

Release Date: 19 April 2019

Format: LP Vinyl

Label: Virgin EMI


American Authors Seasons Limited Vinyl LP


Brooklyn-based multi-platinum group American Authors, whose infectious breakthrough "Best Day Of My Life" became the lynchpin to over 1.7 billion combined global audio streams over their last two albums, have completed their long-awaited third studio album, Seasons. Seasons was recorded with veteran producers Cason Cooley (Ingrid Michaelson) and Trent Dabbs (Kacey Musgraves, TV’s Nashville) in a mountainside studio 20 minutes outside Nashville. Surrounded by woods and overlooking nature, the album takes its title from experiencing all four seasons of Tennessee weather during the recording sojourn, from winter snow to summer sun. American Authors embraced formative ’90s influences, from alternative stalwarts like Weezer and Nirvana.

Featured Tracks:

1. Stay Around
2. Say Amen
3. Calm Me Down
4. I Wanna Go Out
5. Neighborhood
6. Can't Stop Me Now
7. Deep Water
8. Bring It On Home
9. Before I Go
10. Real Place