skip to main content

Scott Pilgrim vs. The World (Motion Picture Score) Limited Blue 2LP

by Various Artists

Release Date: 16 July 2021

Format: LP Double Vinyl

Label: UMC


Various Artists Scott Pilgrim vs. The World (Motion Picture Score) Limited Blue Vinyl 2LP Set


This year marks the tenth anniversary of the theatrical release of Universal Pictures’ Scott Pilgrim vs. the World. The film adaptation by director Edgar Wright (Hot Fuzz, Baby Driver) of Bryan Lee O’Malley’s graphic novel series stars Michael Cera, Mary Elizabeth Winstead and Kieran Culkin and has since become a cult classic due in no small part to the use of music in its storytelling. The soundtrack album and score were originally released in 2010 by ABKCO Records.

Each side of each LP is graced with an image of one of the “Seven Evil Exes” characters from the film, with an image of Scott Pilgrim with Ramona Flowers on the eighth side. This marks the first time ever that Godrich’s score will get a vinyl release, which will also be available separately on a blue vinyl 2-LP set, also on March 26. On the same day, the original single LP version of the soundtrack will be reissued as the Ramona Flowers Edition on blue, green and magenta vinyl, representing the colors of the character’s hair throughout the film.

Now ABKCO, with Edgar Wright and Nigel Godrich’s oversight, has curated an expanded, four LP picture disc Seven Evil Exes Edition offering of the soundtrack/score, including more performances by Sex Bob-Omb and demos from Beck, as well as fan favourite “Black Sheep” by Metric and sung by actress Brie Larson.

Since its release, Scott Pilgrim vs. the World (Original Motion Picture Soundtrack) has received many accolades. UK’s The Independent ranked it at number 4 out of “the 40 greatest film soundtracks of all time,” declaring that Wright “found a way to seamlessly integrate his soundtrack into Scott Pilgrim vs. the World’s narrative.” It was also included on Alternative Press’ list of “16 Fantastic Movie Soundtracks You Need To Hear.” “We Are Sex Bob-Omb” won the 2010 Houston Film Critics Society Award for Best Original Song.

• 2xLP
• First time released on vinyl
• Blue colour vinyl
• Social Support from Edgar Wright (Director) & Beck

Featured Tracks:

Disc One: SIDE 1
Universal Theme
Hillcrest Park
Slick (Patel’s Song) – Dan the Automator
Love Me Some Walking
Talk To The Fist
Feel The Wrath
The Grind
Disc One: SIDE 2
Hello Envy
Mystery Attacker
Second Cup
The Vegan
Bass Battle – Nigel Godrich/Jason Falkner/Justin Meldal-Johnsen
Sorry I Guess
Disc Two: SIDE 3
The Ninth Circle
Katanayagi Twins Vs Sex Bob-Omb – Beck & Cornelius
This Fight Is Over
Giedon Calling
Level 7
Welcome To Chaos Theatre
We Are Sex Bob-Omb (Fast) – Beck/Nigel Godrich
Fast Entrance Into Hell
Chau Down
Game Over
So Alone
Round 2
Disc Two: SIDE 4
Death To All Hipsters – Nigel Godrich & Beck
A Different Guy
Boss Battle
Blowing Up Right Now
Bye and Stuff
Love – Osymyso
Ramona – Osymyso
Prepare – Osymyso
Ninja Ninja Revolution – Dan the Automator


You May Also Like

no product image

The Best Of Bond…James Bond Limited Trifold Vinyl 3LP Set
by Various Artists

Release Date: 24 September 2021
Format: LP Triple Vinyl
Label: UMC

RIGHT ON TIME - TROJAN ROCK STEADY Limited Numbered Orange 180g 2LP
by Various Artists

Release Date: 27 August 2021
Format: LP Double Vinyl
Label: Music On Vinyl