skip to main content

Rock Limited Vinyl 2LP Set


Release Date: 31 May 2019

Format: LP Double Vinyl

Label: UMC


Various Artists Rock Limited Vinyl 2LP Set


"Exclusively on vinyl - ‘ROCK’ brings together 30 classic tracks over 2 LP’s.
Kicking off with Queen, The Rolling Stones and Paul McCartney & Wings, ‘ROCK’ sets the bar high with the best tracks from the genre’s top artists’ hits of the 70s & 80s. Defining tracks from Meat Loaf, Genesis, Status Quo and Thin Lizzy sit alongside the greatest examples of U.S. 70’s rock from Boston, Kansas, Lynyrd Skynyrd and the Patti Smith Group. As synths became part of rock’s sound in the 80s - the decade of big hair, extravagant videos and huge radio tracks (that still get massive airplay today) is well represented by Bon Jovi, Toto, ZZ Top, Cher and Europe. Whether being bought as a gift or for yourself, ‘ROCK’ is an essential album for the vinyl collection of any fan of great quality music. Download codes included."

Featured Tracks:

Disc: 1

1. We Will Rock You - Queen [Side A]
2. Start Me Up - The Rolling Stones [Side A]
3. Jet - Paul McCartney [Side A]
4. Jack & Diane - John Mellencamp [Side A]
5. All Right Now - Free [Side A]
6. Born To Be Wild - Steppenwolf [Side A]
7. Carry On Wayward Son - Kansas [Side A]
8. Sweet Home Alabama - Lynyrd Skynyrd [Side A]
9. Bat Out Of Hell - Meat Loaf [Side B]
10. Rockin' All Over The World - Status Quo [Side B]
11. The Boys Are Back In Town - Thin Lizzy [Side B]
12. You Ain't Seen Nothing Yet - Bachman-Turner Overdrive [Side B]
13. More Than A Feeling - Boston [Side B]
14. Don't Fear The Reaper - Blue Öyster Cult [Side B]
15. Black Betty - Ram Jam [Side B]

Disc: 2

1. Turn It On Again - Genesis [Side C]
2. Gimme All Your Lovin' - ZZ Top [Side C]
3. Keep On Loving You - REO Speedwagon [Side C]
4. Jessie's Girl - Rick Springfield [Side C]
5. Love Is A Battlefield - Pat Benatar [Side C]
6. If I Could Turn Back Time - Cher [Side C]
7. The Final Countdown - Europe [Side C]
8. Since You Been Gone - Rainbow [Side C]
9. Livin' On A Prayer - Bon Jovi [Side D]
10. Eye Of The Tiger - Survivor [Side D]
11. Poison - Album Version - Alice Cooper [Side D]
12. Crazy Crazy Nights - Kiss [Side D]
13. Because The Night - Patti Smith Group [Side D]
14. We Didn't Start The Fire - Billy Joel [Side D]
15. Africa - Toto [Side D]

You May Also Like

RED GOLD GREEN & BLUE Limited Vinyl 2LP Set

Release Date: 12 July 2019
Format: LP Double Vinyl
Label: Absolute

The Favourite Limited Vinyl LP

Release Date: 14 June 2019
Format: LP Vinyl
Label: Decca