skip to main content

Return of the Mack Limited Purple 180gram Vinyl LP

by Mark Morrison

Release Date: 11 June 2021

Format: LP Vinyl

Label: Warner


Mark Morrison Return of the Mack Limited Purple 180gram Vinyl LP


On 22nd April 1996, a relatively unknown Mark Morrison took the world by storm and released his debut album ‘Return Of The Mack’. The lead single would go on to become one of the biggest songs of the 90’s topping the charts in the UK, across Europe and hitting number two in the US Billboard Hot 100 the following year going platinum in the US (and staying in the charts for 40 weeks) and then onto double-platinum in the UK.

The track launched the album of the same name selling over 3 million copies worldwide and making Morrison the first artist in British pop history to have five Top 10 hits from a debut album. Morrison’s notoriety rapidly grew both in and out of the studio, but the track became the benchmark of UK R&B revitalising the scene and has withstood the test of time with it recently again being rediscovered in global syncs for MacDonald, Google and Uber Eats as well as a reworked version by Chris Brown x G Eazy earlier this year.

In celebration of its 25th year, the album will be reissued in coloured vinyl, plus the videos for each of his 6 UK Top 40

singles from his debut have been upgraded to HD and will be rolled out weekly in the lead up to the release of the colour LP re-issue.

This vinyl was cut at half speed (by Barry Grint at Alchemy/AIR Studios

Featured Tracks:

Side A

1. Crazy (D-Influence Mix)
2. Let's Get Down
3. Get High With Me
4. Moan And Groan
5. Return Of The Mack (C&J Street Mix)

Side B

1. I Like
2. Trippin'
3. Tears For You Feat. Mica Paris.
4. Horny
5. I Really Love You