skip to main content

Relic Limited Vinyl LP

by Emma Tricca

Release Date: 21 July 2014

Format: LP Vinyl

Label: Finders Keepers Records


Emma Tricca Relic Limited Vinyl LP

· “It’s the kind of music that once belonged in Greenwich Village coffee shops - drawing on blues and country as much as folk traditionals - but here distinguished by Tricca’s ability to write simple, emotionally direct songs, combined with her rich, clear voice... ends up being pretty near perfect.” - Uncut
· On her new album Emma, for the first time, embraces the minimal use of mechanical percussion and homemade orchestrations collaborating with Italian and English musicians such as members of Welsh proggists Colorama, Edwyn Collins producer Carwyn Ellis and Sam Mcloughlin (N.Racker) who brings some Northern rural radiophonics to this romantic relic.

Featured Tracks:
1. Golden Chimes (Intro)
2. Sunday Reverie
3. Coffee Time
4. November at My Door
5. All the Pretty Flowers
6. The Painter
7. Distant Screen
8. Take Me Away
9. Drunken Conclusions
10. Golden Chimes (Relic)