skip to main content

Released Limited 180gram Coloured Splattered Vinyl 2LP Set


Release Date: 25 March 2016

Format: LP Double Vinyl

Label: UDR


BLACKRAIN Released Limited 180gram Coloured Splattered Vinyl 2LP Set

Recorded between the suburb of Paris and Los Angeles during 2015, "Unreleased" is the 4th studio album by BlackRain and the result of many months of collaboration between the band and Jack Douglas (Aerosmith, Cheap Trick, Alice Cooper, The New York Dolls). There’s a good reason why their cover of AC/DC anthem "It’s a Long Way To The Top (if You Wanna Rock'n'Roll)" is part of BlackRain’s live shows. Having formed during 2006 in the French Alps and with four self-produced albums under their belts (not to mention numerous gigs in France, Europe and Japan) this charismatic quartet know for a fact that 2016 is undoubtedly the most important year of their career to date. Free from past commitments, they now feel it’s time to “escape” to new horizons and have aptly titled their new offering “Released”. During 10 long years spent in learning the tortuous ways of Rock 'n' Roll, the band met many people who would become instrumental in the band’s career: Frank, their so precious drummer; legendary bands like Europe, Papa Roach, Alice Cooper, Scorpions, Steel Panther, Kissin’ Dynamite and Crash Diet, all of whom they played with; the team of the “New Talent” French national TV show, where they delivered memorable live performances to an audience of several million, and famous photographer Dean Karr responsible for the new band’s photos. Last but not least, BlackRain found American producer Jack Douglas (Aerosmith, Cheap Trick, Alice Cooper, The New York Dolls and John Lennon) a true music "legend" who provided his great expertise in the making of “Released” and the band’s previous album "It Begins".

Featured Tracks:
1. Back In Town
2. Mind Control
3. Killing Me
4. Run Tiger Run
5. Puppet On A String
6. Words Ain't Enough
7. Eat You Alive
8. Home
9. For Your Love
10. Fade To Black
11. Electric Blue
12. Rock My Funeral
13. One Last Prayer (+ Hidden Track)