skip to main content

Rehearsal Limited Vinyl LP

by Skegss

Release Date: 26 March 2021

Format: LP Vinyl

Label: Spinefarm Records


Skegss Rehearsal Limited Vinyl LP


Rising Australian band Skegss—Ben Reed (vocals, guitar), Toby Cregan (bass, guitar, vocals), and Jonny Lani (drums)—today announced their new album Rehearsal, produced by Catherine Marks, will be released on March 26th, 2021 via Loma Vista Recordings. An adrenaline shot straight to the heart, the album’s exhilarating latest single “Valhalla” is out now alongside an equally madcap video directed by Jamieson Kerr, which stars the viking trio of Reed, Cregan, and Lani enjoying a gluttonous feast before their own massacre.

Rehearsal, featuring a trippy cover by cult Aussie outsider and frequent Skegss collaborator Jack Irvine (who has also worked with Billie Eilish and Troye Sivan), is now available for pre-order.

Skegss are on the cusp of global domination with their riotous rock that has sparked circle pits and stage dives all over: dingy pubs, skate parks, sold-out shows in the U.K., NYC (Bowery Ballroom) and LA (The Roxy Theatre), and 20k cap festival stages alike. Rehearsal, their first album for Loma Vista Recordings, is a 13-track thrill ride through the band's laidback lifestyle and sunkissed narratives of love, friendship and youthful musings—and follows the meteoric DIY success of a few self-released singles/EPs (now certified Platinum in Australia), and their 2018 debut LP My Own Mess (a Featured Album on Australia’s Triple J radio station that also peaked at #2 on Australia’s ARIA album chart).

Featured Tracks:

1. Down To Ride

2. Valhalla

3. Fantasising

4. Running From Nothing

5. Bush TV

6. Picturesque Moment

7. Under The Thunder

8. Sip Of Wine

9. Curse My Happiness

10. Wake Up

11. Savour The Flavour

12. Fade Away

13. Lucky